The Countdown Begins for FLIRTING WITH FIRE

That’s right, everyone–thirteen days until Book 2 of my romantic suspense Hometown Heroes series hits the e-shelves at Amazon! FLIRTING WITH FIRE introduces a new set of characters to Fort Wayne: massage therapist Liz Williams, and fireman Torrunn MacKay. Fear not, diehard fans of Jessica and Nate–they make an appearance or two in this book as well.

Stay tuned for blog tour details, organized once again by the amazing This Little Book Worm, and your chance to win a free copy of FLIRTING WITH FIRE. In the meantime, enjoy this highlight from my upcoming release:

“Someone said the fire’s in the dumpster. They could see the flames from their window on the third floor.”

The dumpster? My gaze flickered to the back corner of the building. I’d just been there, no more than fifteen minutes ago. Maybe Sarah was right—maybe it wasn’t as safe downtown during the day as I thought. But why would anyone set a dumpster on fire?

“Liz was there.”

A hush descended upon the crowd. I turned in the direction of the accusatory, high-pitched voice, wide-eyed. Bunni stood a short ways off, clinging to Torrunn as if her life depended on it. And now, much to my dismay, she had an audience hanging on her every word.

“I saw her when I was out on the fire escape, having a cigarette,” Bunni cried, pointing in my direction. Beside her, Torrunn’s eyes flashed to mine. “S-she ran up to the dumpster, threw something inside, and then ran away. It was just a few minutes ago!”

All whispering stopped as fifty sets of eyes shifted to where I stood.

FwF Cover400x600

